CMPA Management Committee Meeting

By on March 20, 2015

On 25 February 2015 the CMPA held its first Management Committee meeting of the year, to which all Voting Members were invited, in Kilmore and was attended by Garry Cranny (Chairperson), Basil Natoli (Deputy Chairperson), John Pititto (Treasurer), Ant Bateup, Tim Bird, Alan Bloomfield, Andrew Burdett, John Mawson, Tej Panesar and Drew Phillips (observer).

First off Rob Kelly and Sean Byrne from WorkSafe participated in some frank conversations with the Management Committee concerning OH&S issues. The Management Committee meeting then commenced. John Pititto gave a summary of accounts to end of January 2015 that

demonstrated a good correlation with budgeted figures. General business included the meeting with the Minister for Energy and Resources and development of an issues paper; Extractive Industry Taskforce update on supply and demand of construction material; formulation of a Government Infrastructure Policy Statement with the Victorian Civil Construction Industry Alliance; finalisation of the training manuals “Service and Maintain Conveyors”, “Service and Maintain Screens”, “Conduct Blending and Mixing” and “Service and Maintain Crushers”; and ways forward with Native Vegetation and Aboriginal Cultural Heritage legislation.

About admin

Sponsored Ads